mallhost.blogg.se

Recommended video format for resolume 5
Recommended video format for resolume 5







recommended video format for resolume 5

So I deceided to run some more tests and try some different things. This made me wonder, because my lossless AVI files were ending up considerably larger than my HaP files, and I only need to have one playing at any given time. But, for example, when playing multiple videos simultaneously, Hap usually emerges as the best (as long as your hard drive can keep up) - see blackdot's post above for a measurement that demonstrates this. AVI might play back more smoothly, because it's less data to read.įor most users, the performance difference between video formats isn't noticeable when just playing one video. AVI could have a smaller file size than the same video encoded with Hap. Fractal Grinder Posts: 109 Joined: Tue 7:42 pmĮric wrote:It is possible that even a lossless. I would really prefer to get some more stable playback with the current set up though, I think it should be do-able. But I'm going to take my buddies advice and save up to get a TB or something big, instead of just buying a 240GB for 60 bucks, so thats gonna take me a little while to save up for. The last thing I can think of which Eric, you have mentioned, is upgrading my HD to SSD. I even upgraded my graphics from a 2gb to 4gb hoping that this would help my playback, no dice. I'm just curious why this is? If there is something I can do to make HaP play better, if anybody else has had similar experiances? this is REALLY gonna bug me until I get it all figured out, I want the smoothest, most profressional looking visuals I can make, and video playback is very important to me. And to my suprise, the AVI actually played smoother and nicer with some of my effects in the core project I work on. So last night to test to see if it was the codec, I rendered the same exact image sequence into After Effects and rendered it out as an Lossless AVI instead of the HaP MOV. But when I put some of these in Magic, the playback is choppy at times still. I complie my image sequences going on advice from a profressional fractal artist, using Adobe After Effects, which lets me complie image sequences directly to HaP, or whatever format I like, which to me is tons better then compiling, and then converting. I render a fractal out of Mandelbulb3D, which makes Image Sequences to render its output out. I could take a video of this to show what I mean. I was having some choppiness with HaP still with some of my Fractal renders. Eric Site Admin Posts: 3259 Joined: Wed 9:28 pm To my knowledge, Magic is currently the best Windows-based Hap playback solution, and the only 64-bit one.

For example, it doesn't support 64-bit applications on Windows, and it doesn't fully support Windows 8.1 or 10, which would be major problems for Magic.īut luckily I figured out how to get Hap to work without the QuickTime engine, so I can control (and optimize) the playback process myself, including supporting full GPU decoding. But the QuickTime engine controls the decoding/decompressing process entirely, and it's not open-source, so it has certain limitations. On the other hand, the QuickTime engine is provided by Apple to make it easier for app developers who aren't video experts. mov files without QuickTime being installed, for example. The QuickTime format just specifies how the encoded/compressed video data is stored in the file, so an application like Magic can decode/decompress the file however it wants. Nope, because there is a difference between the QuickTime format (.mov) and the QuickTime engine ( ). So hap isnt limited by mov even if it comes as a mov file?









Recommended video format for resolume 5